Youth Qur’an Memorization Contest

The  Islamic Center of Rochester and the Muslim Youth Group of Rochester is proud to announce the third Annual Qur’an Memorization Contest for Youth. The contest/testing will be conducted Sunday, December 14th, 2014 at 10:00 AM at the ICR, followed by an awards ceremony recognizing the winners at the end of this event. This is an early announcement to allow the children/youth to prepare. A fee of $15 is required to enter the contest. All contestants will be judged on clarity of voice and rhythm of recitation in Arabic memorization only. Prizes will be awarded to the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd winners. One contestant can register for only one level. For additional information, or to register for the contest, please see attached:

Third Annual Quranathon 2014 Registration

Quran-a-thon flyer